IA/Bloodbowl Newb

Hi, I’ve been lurking for a while and really interested in joining the club. I just wondered if anybody would be keen on playing some Imperial Assault or Bloodbowl this Weds or any week after? I have to confess I’m pretty new to tabletop and miniature gaming so you will have to be happy playing a newbie. Im not competitive at all and mainly play to relax and have fun. I own IA (plus a few expansions) and Bloodbowl and im desperate to get them to the table but rarely get to play as my family and friends have no interest in them. I’d also be interested in learning/playing other games especially Shadespire. Also just bought Gaslands Rulebook with the intention of raiding my son’s hotwheels collection! :smile:

Hi Mate, welcome aboard :smiley:
The club has a number of Imperial assault and Blood Bowl players.
The BB players are at a bit of a disadvantage at the moment, as our annual League is on now :slightly_smiling_face:
Probably your best bet is to start a conversation in the ‘Organise a Game’ Topic and see who bites :stuck_out_tongue: There are also a number of Shadespire players at the Club who would, I am sure, be willing to walk you through it.
Santa

Cheers Santa! :smile:

Great I’ll see if I get any bites :fishing_pole_and_fish:

Hi mate great to see someone else interested in imperial assault.

We’ve got a good few players locally and Kirton games has hosted a great regional for the last few years so you’re in the right place for it.

There are a group of us going up to European championships this year if you want to get competitive, and a few guys just starting out with IA if you don’t do well have you covered either way :slight_smile:

I’d be very happy to do you a demo and / or refresher, I’m busy this week but could do the week after if that suits for you? (2nd May)

All the best mate and I won’t get offended should you choose to pitch for Blood Bowl or Shadespire instead, both also good games although IA is definitely my game! :smiley: