Star Wars Gaming?

Hi… Short term lurker rookie here… was recommended by Lewis (one of my brothers friends)

I’ve never played a table top game before, but with all the news of Star Wars Legion in the past few months, I’ve been reading up/watching videos on the game, plus I’ve been looking at X-Wing/Destiny and other Star Wars titles. And am looking for somewhere to play, i’ve noticed you’ve been posting content on the Facebook page about X-Wing, so was looking to get into the star wars gaming scene.

I’ve also been looking at the Star Wars nights at Kirton Games on Thursdays, but that would require me to drive from Paignton, where as I can get to you guys on a Wednesday after work which is in Teignmouth, so its easier for me :slight_smile: I noticed lots of cross promotion between you and them, so thought i’d just dip a toe in…

So I’m just inquiring if Star Wars games are played each week at Rygas…? I haven’t purchased anything yet as I’m a total newb and want to see how it all works before diving in…

thanks for listening…

HI Rog, welcome to the forum! :smiley:

There is usually a game of one of the various Star Wars systems going on each week. X-Wing and Imperial Assault are the ones that get played the most at our club, but there are also a few Destiny players and it’s not uncommon to see the stuff for that come out once players have finished their main game of the evening. Armada is not played very often, but we have 4 or 5 players that are very interested in it and would like the opportunity to play someone new if you are interested in that system.

Obviously Legion has just been released so it’s a bit early to say how popular it will be. I haven’t spoken to many club members about it but I’m sure some of them are interested.

Personally I play X-Wing and Armada and always happy to give someone a game when I have a free week.