Treasurer position

A combination of work and holidays mean I won’t be back to the club till May. Work is continuing to rob my time. Regrettably, I believe that it is time to step down as treasurer and pass to someone more reliable.

Volunteers?

Well, if I count as reliable I’m willing to step up if nobody else does.

Previous experience includes -
Commanding Offices of Col.Thos. Laghtnan’s Regiment, Sealed Knot. Ultimately responsible for Regimental funds and ratifying Treasurer’s Report, reporting to the Board of Directors of the Charity. (Funds circa £1,000, turnover circa £500 PA).
1 of 3 signatories on Bank Account (Perm any 1 of 3). 7 years.

Treasurer for Second Wind Ultimate Frisbee Club. (Funds circa £500, turnover circa £300 PA)
1 of 3 signatories on Bank Account (Perm any 2 of 3). 3 years.

I am fully aware (however) that I am still a relative newbie at Ryga’s compared to some who may be willing to take on the post, and offer if nobody more senior in the club is willing to take this on.

Santa
{(-:)>

Thanks for all you have done Dave, you’ve been an awesome treasurer! Gutted for you that you can’t spend as much time gaming!

Santa, I believe you’d be a very good treassurer however I think it should be a club vote for the position.

Maybe people could put themselves forward here and we ballot it on a club night?

Fred.
It goes without saying that Dave has done an excellent job, He’s always there at an appropriate time to ‘soft arm’ you for your subs :slight_smile:
I fully agree that the selection of Dave’s replacement should be a Club decision, I was just throwing my hat in the ring if nobody else takes up the mantle.
I know how difficult it can be to get people to commit to positions within a wholly voluntary Club, so I thought that I would just state that I was willing to take the position if I was deemed fit by the membership as a whole.